Kanye West, PJ Morton, Jonathan McReynolds and others won awards at GRAMMY 2021

The 63rd annual Grammy Awards ceremony was hosted by Trevor Noah live on CBS on Sunday night, March 14th, 2021. This event marked a turning point in the lives of great acts as fans worldwide were not left out of the intrigue that accompanied it.

Hip-Hop Icon Kayne West bagged his first Grammy in the Christian/gospel category as his 2019 album, Jesus is King was named ‘Best Contemporary Christian Music Album’. This also marks the 22nd Grammy win for the rapper who has continued his influential impact on the music scene with his gracious found love for Christ.

R&B singer-songwriter and producer, PJ Morton scored a Grammy® Award for his first-ever inspirational music album, Gospel According to PJ, in the category of ‘Best Gospel Album’. Meanwhile, Jonathan Mcreynolds and Mali Music won the ‘Best Gospel Performance/Song’ for their collaborative effort on “Moving On,” featured on Mcreynolds ‘PEOPLE’ album.

See full list of winners in the Christian/Gospel category below;


Best Gospel Performance/Song

“Wonderful Is Your Name” — Melvin Crispell III

“Release (Live)” — Ricky Dillard Featuring Tiff Joy; David Frazier, songwriter “Come Together” — Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins Presents: The Good News; Lashawn Daniels, Rodney Jerkins, Lecrae Moore & Jazz Nixon, songwriters

“Won’t Let Go” — Travis Greene; Travis Greene, songwriter

“Movin’ On” — Jonathan McReynolds & Mali Music; Darryl L. Howell, Jonathan Caleb McReynolds, Kortney Jamaal Pollard & Terrell Demetrius Wilson, songwriters (WINNER)


Best Contemporary Christian Music Performance/Song

“The Blessing (Live)” — Kari Jobe, Cody Carnes & Elevation Worship; Chris Brown, Cody Carnes, Kari Jobe Carnes & Steven Furtick, songwriters

“Sunday Morning” — Lecrae Featuring Kirk Franklin; Denisia Andrews, Jones Terrence Antonio, Saint Bodhi, Brittany Coney, Kirk Franklin, Lasanna Harris, Shama Joseph, Stuart Lowery, Lecrae Moore & Nathanael Saint-Fleur, songwriters “Holy Water” — We The Kingdom; Andrew Bergthold, Ed Cash, Franni Cash, Martin Cash & Scott Cash, songwriters

“Famous For (I Believe)” — Tauren Wells Featuring Jenn Johnson; Chuck Butler, Krissy Nordhoff, Jordan Sapp, Alexis Slifer & Tauren Wells, songwriters

“There Was Jesus” — Zach Williams & Dolly Parton; Casey Beathard, Jonathan Smith & Zach Williams, songwriters (WINNER)


Best Gospel Album

“2econd Wind: Ready” — Anthony Brown & Group Therapy

“My Tribute” — Myron Butler

“Choirmaster” — Ricky Dillard

“Gospel According to PJ” — PJ Morton (WINNER)

“Kierra” — Kierra Sheard


Best Contemporary Christian Music Album

“Run to the Father” — Cody Carnes

All of My Best Friends” — Hillsong Young & Free

“Holy Water” — We the Kingdom

“Citizen of Heaven” — Tauren Wells

“Jesus Is King” — Kanye West (WINNER)


Best Roots Gospel Album

“Beautiful Day” — Mark Bishop

“20/20” — The Crabb Family

“What Christmas Really Means” — The Erwins

“Celebrating Fisk! (The 150th Anniversary Album)” — Fisk Jubilee Singers (WINNER)

“Something Beautiful” — Ernie Haase & Signature Sound



Source: Gmusicplus


You might also like