Ghana National Gospel Music Awards (GNGMA) out with the nominations list ahead of award

Ghana National Gospel Music Award ( NGMA ). is an award scheme that is aimed at celebrating top Ghanaian and international gospel artists for their contribution to the gospel music in Ghana

After opening up the way for gospel musicians to file in their nomination, it has finally announced their nomination lists for their 4th edition. The NGMA after its inception in 2017, has provided the opportunity for stars in the industry to be celebrated, and indeed the aim is closely being achieved. Witnessing the amazing excitement they’ve brought to such a category in the industry, many have complimented their good works.

The organisers of the awards scheme, Global Expert Recoveries, announced the nomination lists on 21st December, 2020. It has assured the general public that voting will start early 22nd of December. According to them, winners in various categories for this year’s awards will be determined by 40% public, Board 40%, and 20% Academy votes.

The event will take place on February 20, 2021.

The Ghana National Gospel Music Awards is organised by Global Expert Recoveries with support from BTM Afrika, eTV Ghana, Steaman Group, the Multimedia Group, Rockson Ransford Hospital, MUSIGA, Jonab J. services, UGN, Texas Gospel Music Excellence Awards and Gospel Bloggers Association.

Popular gospel musicians like Diana Hamilton and MOG music were able to secure seven nominations while Akesse Brempong and Nacee had a share of 6 nominations each.

Here’s is the breakdown of the full nomination lists for the NGMA ’20 in their respective categories:

Church Choir of the Year:
CBN Inc.- Kumasi
Fusion Kings- Temple- ICGC  (Takoradi)
Calvary Music – CCC (Kumasi)
Covenant Voices, RCI (Accra)
Heralds Choir — Obuasi Methodist
Bethel Revival Choir Global – Evangelical (Accra)

Collaboration  of the Year
Don Cemon ft. Obaapa Christy – Wonderful Jesus
Akesse Brempong ft Joe Mettle- Bless
KobbySalm ft. Okey Socky- Jejeli
MOG ft. Various Artiste – God.
Celestine Donkor ft. Evelyn Wanjiru
Chris Appau ft. Joe Mettle – Akpe Kataa.
Jeshurun Okyere ft. Joe Mettle – You Reign

Gospel Male Artist of the Year 
Akesse Brempong
Carl Clottey
Jeshurun Okyere

Instrumentalist of the Year
Dan Grahl
Sax Borsah
Enoch Owuraku Kissi
Richmond Danquah
Nsanku Pekay
Emmanuel Bludo
Affreh Junior

Adventist Vibrant
P.O Kwabena Donkor
Don Cemon
Julia Asante – Mensah
Bright Appiah Nkansah

Choral Group of the Year 
One Voice Choir Ghana
Harmonious Chorale Ghana
Vocal Essence Chorale

International Artiste Of the Year 
David Whitfield II and Whitfield Prod. (USA)
Sound of Imani (USA)
Young Men 4 Christ (USA)
Daryl Beebe (USA)
Eric Reverence (USA)
Hayden Billingy (St. Vincent Grenada)
Detroit Youth Choir (USA)

Traditional Song of the Year 
CPL Adu-Gyamfi – Wode Yen Nfomso
Nacee- Bo no ose
Lawyer Antwi Agyei- Na who cause am
Rev. Mrs Mavis Frimpong – Onyame Kese
Nti Anane – Ayemuye Nyame

Worship Song of the Year
Elizabeth Turkson – Tete Botan
Lizzy Ntiamoah- Nyame Ye
Jeshurun Okyere ft. Joe Mettle – You Reign
Elizabeth Baohene – Krokron
Carl Clottey – Di wo hene
Rama Antwi- Ne Nionyam
Japhet Adjetey – Bless the Lord.

New Gospel Artist of the Year : 
Joshua Ahenekorah
Kofi Owusu Peprah
Esther Obiribeba Addo
Ewuraba Eesi
Kelvin Sasu
Akua Emelia
Omari Kissi Jnr.

Gospel Artist Manager of the Year 
Nii Nol- Akesse Brempong
Jay Barnner – Nacee
Kofi Donkor – Celestine Donkor
Derick Ofori Baadu- MOG
Kwesi Ernest – Akua Emelia
King David- Diana Hamilton
Teddy Ot- TLC- Miss Walters

Male Vocalist if the Year:
Akesse Brempong
Carl Clottey
Onasis Kontor
Omari Kissi Jnr

Praise Song of the Year:
Nti Anane- Ayemuye Nkyankopon
Jemba- Yahweh
Margaret Addison- Nyamesom Pa
Prophet  David Kyeremeh – One day, One day
Diana Hamilton – Adom (Grace)
Celestine Donkor- Favour Everywhere.

Artiste Of the Year  (Diaspora):
Mr. Music Mensah
Martin Fei
Joseph Matthew
Jane Rita
Maame Pinamang
Atta Patrick
Alex Acheampong
Herty Corgie
Jenn Arthur
Millicent Yankee

Songwriter of the Year 
CBC Inc. – Wo ye Yesu
Diana Hamilton – Adom ( Grace)
MOG- Amazing God
EBA- I overcome
Selina Boateng – Yesu Mogya.
Omari Kissi Jnr – Mehyia Yesu
Celestine Donkor – Favour Everywhere

Hybrid Song of the Year 
Nana Manuel – Nyame Beye
Flowking Stone- Grace
Fameye ft. Kwesi Arthur – Long life
Fii Cools- Grace
Kuami Eugene ft Obaapa Christy – Waye Awie.

Urban Gospel Artiste Of the Year 
Carl Clottey
Kofi Karikari
2 Fresh 4 God

Streaming Heights Gospel of the Year 
Akesse Brempong 
Celestine Donkor 
Empress Gifty

Gospel Song of the Year:
Favour Everywhere – Celestine ft Evelyn Wanjiru
Adom (Grace ) – Diana Hamilton
Nyame De Aba- Nacee
Jesus Over Do- Empress Gifty
Amazing God- MOG
Bless- Akesse Brempong

African Artiste of the Year
Judikay (Nigeria)
Mercy Chinwo  (Nigeria)
Deborah Lukalu (DR. Congo)
Moses Bliss (Nigeria)
Armand Koffi  (Ivory Coast)
Ephraim Son of Africa (Zambia)
Evelyn Wanjiru  (Kenya)

Gospel Female Artiste Of the Year 
Rose Adjei
Celestine Donkor
Diana Hamilton
Empress Gifty

Producer of the Year 
Dan Bassey
Francis Osei
Akesse Brempong
Shadrack Yawson  (Shaa)
Vincent Nyafele (Vinny Kay)

Music Video of the Year : 
Akua Emelia ft. Francis Amo- Fameye
Celestine Donkor – Favour Everywhere
Lizzy Ntiamoah – Nyame Ye
Akesse Brempong – Bless
Empress Gifty – Jesus Over Do
Diana Hamilton – Adom ( Grace )
Carl Clottey – Deedew
Nacee- Nyame De Aba

Radio/TV Gospel Music Programme of the Year 
Frankys- Hitz FM
Nii Noi- ATV
Tee Jah- Starz TV
So me so- Angel FM
Freda Bioh- J Life FM
Pastor Ato Acquah- Joy FM
Pastor Jerry- Nhyira FM

Female Vocalist of the Year
Lizzy Ntiamoah
Nshira Tina
Abena Baduaa
Diana Hamilton
Celestine Donkor
Empress Gifty.

You might also like