Chris Tomlin has released a brand new project “Always”

Grammy-Award winning artist Chris Tomlin has released his seventeenth album, a new full-length worship project, ALWAYS.

The album contains 13-tracks all of which were co-written by Chris, except for the beloved classic by Keith Green, “Oh Lord, You’re Beautiful.” The title-track “Always,” the album’s first single, is a nod to Hebrews 13:8, “Jesus is the same yesterday, today and forever.”

Featured guests on ALWAYS include Elevation Worship, Steffany Gretzinger, and Brandon Lake. The project was produced by Ben Glover, Jeff Sojka, Bryan Fowler, Ed Cash, Jonathan Smith and Dave Haywood of Lady A co-produced “The Answer.” Get the album HERE.

The Tennessean claimed, “For three decades, Christian musical artist Chris Tomlin’s been as much a faith leader as a songwriter, able to parlay his faith in spirituality into influential and popular music. Via “Always,” his seventeenth album out on September 9, he surges forward from leader to legend in the worlds of gospel and contemporary Christian music…The 17-time Christian radio chart-topper releases new music that cements his legendary status in the genre.”

“I have had the great privilege of writing and recording songs for most of my life and yet I still never feel like I truly finish a record… I just release a record… and this project is no exception. These songs are another step towards my ongoing desire to help give people a voice to worship God,” shared Chris. “Over the years I have come to realize that the older we get, the more questions we have about life and while I have never claimed to have all the answers, my prayer is that these new songs of worship help point people to the One who does.”


Track-Listing of Always by Chris Tomlin








You might also like